Safe foods list

Hello everyone, for my first post I wanted to share a list of my safe foods. My list often changes, but these are the most common food items on that list. I consider these safe foods because I can eat them without worrying. Please share your list of safe foods as well. Enjoy!

Safe Foods

  • Fruits. Most fruits except ones that are relatively high in sugar. I just love apples, oranges, bananas, peaches, green grapes, and strawberries.
  • Veggies. All non-starchy veggies are safe. I particularly like salad/lettuce, spinach, avocado, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, and celery.
  • Egg whites. Hard boiled.
  • Organic non-fat plain Greek yogurt. I can only eat organic dairy.
  • Almonds. Raw/natural only.
  • Beans.
  • Vegan chick’n. This one is on and off but today it’s a safe food.
  • Zero calorie extras. Oil spray, sugar- free syrups, and Splenda/Equal.
  • Drinks: water, tea, coffee, Diet Coke, Organic skim milk, fat-free hot chocolate, crystal light packets, and other Diet juices and sometimes even orange juice.

 

2 thoughts on “Safe foods list

Leave a Reply

