Daily Food Journal: I lost 10 pounds!

Hey everyone,

I just want to post what I ate today:

Breakfast: skinny latte (85)

Lunch: Smoothie (180)

Dinner: Fat-free hot chocolate with skim milk (105)

Snacks: Water, Diet Coke, a few baby carrots and grapes (15), sugar-free gum (5)

Total: 390 calories – a lot for a liquid fast. The smoothie was delicious and the hot chocolate satisfied my intense cookie dough cravings.

So today, I didn’t eat solid food. I didn’t even realize I didn’t until after lunch. I am pretty hungry now that I think about it but I won’t eat because something amazing happened guys! I have now lost a total of 10 pounds! I’m super excited and I don’t want to gain. I’m super motivated now. I want my entire weekend to be a fasting week with only water, tea, Diet Coke, and coffee, maybe some sugar-free gum that’s my goal right now!

I went to the doctor today, haven’t gone in a while since I didn’t have insurance before. My blood pressure, weight and all are healthy. That’s a relief! One thing I did ask him is if I could get blood work because I need to know I’m not deficient in anything. Even though I hate blood and needles, I figured I have to get it done. Seriously, you guys have no idea how bad I am with blood and needles. It’s the reason why I didn’t end up doing nursing school. Wish me luck!

One last note: I tried some cleansing pills and they worked great! The last time I took some it went horrible but this time, they went well. Going to continue taking them and see how they work.

Until next time,

Liz

 

7 thoughts on “Daily Food Journal: I lost 10 pounds!

  1. I am soooo proud of you! The more you lose, the more motivated! Everything starts to feel so possible! And I am so similar with blood and sharp, stabby pains. I read a lot of books, and whenever blood or veins are mentioned (veins are THE WORST, they freak me the fuck out) I get so queasy. It makes me feel really silly.
    Ha. Once I went in to donate plasma when I was super broke. They have you watch an instructional video about the process. The fake doctor on the screen was talking about cells and plasma and blah blah, not showing any pictures except him talking, and I fucked FAINTED. Just from hearing him talk about blood cells. >.<
    I walked straight out of the clinic and never came back πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate all the support I get, it motivates me to do better. I don’t know how I finally lost those 10 pounds but I’m sure glad I did lol and yes I can’t even see blood it just makes me get so sick and lightheaded lol oh my god, did you really faint? Oh gosh I’m so sorry, that sounds horrible. I could never have the guts to donate blood or anything of the matter, I would literally die lol. I like your story lol I’ll definitely remember that when if I ever want to donate plasma lol πŸ˜›

      Like

      1. haha it was actually really funny once I walked out of the clinic… they take your info then give you a pair of headphones and direct you into these divider things… you stand and watch and listen to the instructional video. Not private but secluded enough from both sides. Vision progressed from fuzzy-sickly to straight blinding white, my knees just buckled, and I passed out for maybe five seconds. The hilarious/not-so-hilarious thing is that NO ONE NOTICED! Not the workers or my fellow donaters (is that a word?)… I looked around, no one was looking at me, so I just stood up and walked the eff outta there! Walked a block away and sat on a curb until my head stopped spinning. After the fainting it wasn’t scary like I felt like I was going to die or anything, but I wanted to get my bearings back! Mostly I was embarrassed! I will not be going back EVER πŸ˜‰

        Like

          1. Yep a really awful not-supposed-to-be-funny-but-really-is horror movie. But yeah. If someone even mentioned veins or blood flow or anything of the short I start feeling really yucky. I hate it! Like I am sorta a tough woman, blood should NOT give me this feeling. But there you go πŸ˜›

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

