Update: too sressed

Hey everyone,

I just wanted to make a quick update on what’s going on in my life. I’m super tired today so, I want to sleep early.

First, let’s talk about what I ate. For breakfast, I had some oatmeal with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and coffee. Lunch was the usual salad. My snacks included light orange juice and strawberries. For dinner, my dad bought Subway. Since my dad didn’t work today (only day he doesn’t work) and I didn’t have a night class, I had to eat Subway. I didn’t want to be weird and eat something else. Not too focused on what I ate right now.

Secondly, I had a bad day. The bitchy group member started being a bitch again. She purposely didn’t want the other members to know where we were going to meet up. She hates us and I don’t care. The professor expects too much from us especially since the work we are doing is business oriented not our actual major. He also doesn’t like my social media posts. Newsflash professor: we are NOT business majors, we are communication majors.

On top of this, I dropped my iPhone and it cracked (obviously). It’s a tiny crack, but still. I still have to get the screen fixed anyways. My screen has been loose, I might get a new screen this weekend.

I had to meet up with my other group which I hate. As a comm major, I know that there is a lot of group work and communication, but I hate people. I wanted to major in journalism but in my school, journalism isn’t a major. It’s a focus of the communications program. I hate this group too, for other reasons. Two of the members never stop talking. They talk forever, they are annoying. Shut up and let’s get this effing done.

My dad was in a bad mood today because of the crappy service he got at the doctor today. He has an appointment for a refill form, at 11:30 a.m. He got home at 3:30 p.m. I hate this hospital. Many of the workers are so racist. This is not the first time that this has happened. Almost all the workers are African American and many of them are super racist. You have to go in order by numbers of who came first (that’s why you get a damn number) and these people never follow the order. They always let African Americans go first even if they actually have to see the doctor or if their number is down the road. They basically keep the Caucasians and the Hispanics waiting for ages even if they are first in line. If you are in either of these categories and you complain, they purposely make you wait even longer. They also treat African Americans with a smile and in a good way and the rest of us don’t even get a “good morning.” They ask us for every single document possible, things out of the blue. “You need a birth certificate, social security, 3 forms of ID, Health Care card, your passport, bills, etc. If you don’t have it, come again.” If you are an African American: “Can I see an ID and your healthcare card?” It’s crazy. Why is it so evil when whites discriminate against minorities, but we have the belief that minorities can’t discriminate against each other? It’s the same level of evil. I have been in this situation too many times.

My last note, I’m super stressed from school. I have only like 2 weeks left and they will be the busiest 2 weeks of my life. Let’s see I have: 3 final projects, 2 final, 2 final papers (one is 7-10 pages, the other 10-15 pages), and 5 more individual assignments. I haven’t started any of them. I’m probably not going to be posting on here too often and if I never post again, it’s because I died. RIP me. FML. I hate my life. I have the most intense headache and I want to do is go to sleep so tomorrow I can knock some homework out.

Goodnight babes,

I love you

Liz

6 thoughts on “Update: too sressed

    1. Haha!! Thank you! I’ve had a 3.9 and 4.0 my last semesters but this semester has really kicked by butt. Thanks a lot for believing in me 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

