Gardein-chick’n strips review

Hello blogging world,

Today, I wanted to make a quick product review. I will be reviewing Gardein’s chick’n strips. I just made some a couple of minutes ago and I’m really excited to make this.

First, let’s talk about what Gardein is. Gardein is a vegan/plant based meat or ‘fake’ meat brand. They sell tons of different vegan meat but today, I purchased the chick’n strips one. Here’s just some information on the product:

ingredients

gardein™: water, soy protein isolate*, vital wheat gluten*, expeller pressed canola oil*, methylcellulose, organic ancient grain flour (KAMUT® khorasan wheat, amaranth, millet, quinoa), yeast extract, natural flavors (from plant sources), sea salt, potato starch, organic cane sugar, white distilled vinegar, organic soy sauce, color added, gum arabic, onion powder, garlic powder, pea protein, carrot fiber, beetroot fiber, paprika and turmeric extract. sauce: organic cane sugar, less sodium soy sauce (water, wheat, soybeans, salt, alcohol**, vinegar), salted sake (water, rice, salt), water, ginger puree, white distilled vinegar, dehydrated garlic, dehydrated onion, garlic powder, spices, xanthan gum, salt. *Non genetically engineered soybeans, wheat and canola. **Product contains less than 0.5% alcohol.

The calories are a little high for me and the fat is pretty high. Other than that, it’s a pretty good quality product.

Taste: It was delicious! The strips look just like real chicken strips, they nailed the texture, and the taste is phenomenal. Overall, it was absolutely delicious and I highly recommend you guys give it a try. It is a bit pricey, though.

Note: My packet didn’t come with a teriyaki sauce pack :/

This is what they looked like in my salad. It was a realy good salad and of course, my Diet Coke.

img_1748-1

Sources: https://gardein.com/products/teriyaki-chickn-strips/

 

5 thoughts on “Gardein-chick’n strips review

    1. Oh my God I was on this site and all of a sudden I remembered this comment! I found a site that that gives you an ana coach. It’s a “school” that gets you the body you want but it seems extremely strict. It’s called School of Skinny and here’s the link: http://www.schoolofskinny.com/
      I hope this helps 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

