Update-School time? New diet? Changes?

Hello loves,

I just want to make a quick update before I go to bed. Enjoy!

Firstly, I’m worried about school. It’s August now, which means that the new semester is about to start. I still have so much to do before school. I have to update all my financial aid papers and process, buy books, buy my new laptop, buy new leggings, get health insurance, too much. One of the hardest parts is the mental and emotional aspect of this new semester. This is my first college semester without my (ex) boyfriend. I won’t be able to talk to him, sit with him, do anything with him. I’m not sure if I can adjust to all these changes which is why I have been procrastinating on doing all these things.

I also realized that it’s time for change into my adult life. I’m 20 years old and I still have very childlike ways. I need to grow up. I need to get my license, I need to get a job, I need to get a life. This scares the living crap out of me because I’m so use to living in this childlike world. I’m terrified but it’s time. It’s time to leave my childhood behind (maybe except the coloring lol).

Another part of my life that needs change is my diet. I realized that I don’t have a way of dieting, I just eat a certain amount of calories (mostly healthy) and this isn’t ideal. I am a very tight-minded person which means I like everything word per word, I don’t like to leave any blank spaces (lol this was not intentional). This, of course, has sometimes caused binges. Because of all these changes, I decided to kind of chanage my diet as well. I created a Taylor Swift inspired diet!

Here’s the plan:

  • Drink tons of caffeine especially lots of coffee and Diet Coke.
  • Drink tons of water.
  • Count calories.
  • No junk food.
  • Eat healthy during the weekdays.
  • Only eat junk food during the weekends.
  • Lots of salads.
  • No carbs.

Even though I am terrified of change, I know it has to happen. Wish me luck 🙂

One thought on “Update-School time? New diet? Changes?

  1. Procrastinating never solves any problems. It’s very hard to adjust and “grow up”. But it is that time. It’s no fun. But I’ve learned stressing about it just makes it worse. Have confidence! You can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

