The Liebster Award

Hello loves,

Today, I am so honored to say that my blog has been nominated for The Liebster Award! I am truly so honored by this and I could not ask for anything more incredible. I was nominated by Wise Writes by celiamae12. Thank you so much for nominating me, this means the world to me. I have to say, Wise Writes an amazing blog. Celia has to be one of the most creative writers and bloggers that I’ve read. I always enjoy reading her posts because they are all so unique and interesting. Celia is also very supportive and helpful so, thank you very much 🙂 Don’t forget to check out her blog!

What is The Liebster Award? It’s an award given to bloggers with less than 200 followers for their blog. Liebster is a German word for dearest. The coolest part about this award is that other bloggers nominate your blog. I think this is so cool because it’s real people who read and love your blog and think it’s pretty awesome. It’s a very meaningful award.

Here are the RULES for The Liebster Award:

  • Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you
  • Answer the questions they asked
  • Nominate 5-10 bloggers with under 200 followers
  • Inform the bloggers you have nominated them
  • post 10 questions for them to answer

Questions:

What’s your occupation?

Currently, I am full-time University student. When I was in high school, I use to pet sit. Back then, I had more time and was available at any time to go and feed the pets and clean litter boxes and all that. However, now I would not have the time to be able to be available at all times.

Did you struggle with starting a blog?

Hmmm…..Yes and no. I started this blog because I wanted it to be an open online journal. I wanted to talk about my feelings, my day, and my struggles. In a way, I felt good to release all those emotions. On the other hand, I was terrified if anyone that knew me found out about this blog. Now, I don’t care because it turns out that people on here care a heck of a lot more about my life than people who actually know me. I love this community!

What are your future plans with blogging?

Continue with what I am doing. I love the fact that I am not the only one who is struggling with what I am and I want this blog and this community to be there for anyone and everyone who needs it. Eating disorders, depression, weight loss, etc are something that a lot of people struggle with and I love the fact that people have actually turned to me and this blog for help and support. I would have never imagined that the shyest girl from Chicago could do such a thing and I want to continue to grow this community.

Do you have goals and dreams? If so, are you actually working towards them right now?

Oh, yes! First and foremost, I want to finish college and get my Bachelor’s degree in communication and become some type of writer. I love writing! This is my passion. To answer if I am working towards this goal? Yes, I’m in college right now working towards that degree and I have this blog which counts right? Short term goals would be to continue to lose weight, get my driver’s license, and a job. I guess now that I have more time and motivation, I am definitely working towards those!

What’s your worst habit?

I have a lot lol. I guess a weird habit would be talking to myself. Jesus, I do this all the time. I guess it’s because I don’t have many friends and I’m always by myself so, I have conversations with myself. Yes, I am a very odd girl. The one I hate the most though, would be bingeing for (what appears to be) no reason. And, oh, I’m super emotional (which probably is pretty evident)

What makes you happy?

Blogging! I love releasing my emotions on here. I love the fact that I can come here and actually receive support from my followers. I love you guys and I love reading your posts and knowing that you guys are going through similar things. I feel so happy when I can help you guys feel better 🙂 Also, animals, money, losing weight, and getting a 4.0 GPA makes me real happy!

What’s your favorite quote or a quote that’s inspired you recently?

Recently, I’ve gone through a difficult (and my first) breakup and this quote has really inspired me. Thanks, Marilyn Monroe!

If you had to, pick one of the senses that you could live without. 

Taste. That way I could eat only healthy foods and not binge on unhealthy but tasty foods lol.

What’s something that you could do tomorrow that will help reach your goals?

Eat a healthy diet. That and probably figure out why my financial aid papers haven’t gone through even though, I did everything I had to.

What’s your most valued possession? 

As superficial as this sounds, my phone. I have my entire life on there and I could not live without it.

I  want to nominate:

The Proana Life by littleanalucie. I love your blog, Lucie.

My Personal Struggles We can relate on so many levels, R.

anacoralblog Thanks for letting me know that I have a friend 🙂

proanaonline by Alex. Seriously, your help has been unbelievable.

A Journey To…? by SeekingGod2. Even though, I just started reading your blog, I have to say that your feelings are so relateable.

No matter what you guys are going through and any struggles you may be facing, please remember that we are together and are always here for each other. Please stay strong loves!

Here are my questions:

1. What made you start your blog?

2. What places would you love to travel to?

3. If you could change any ONE thing from your past, what would it be? And why?

4. Tell me a little bit about yourself? Your favorite color, animal, hobby, artist, anything you want to share.

5. What are some of your goals in life?

6. What is the ultimate goal or vision that you have for your blog?

7. What are you most excited about right now? What are you most anxious about right now?

8. One important life lesson that you had to learn the hard way?

9. Name 3 things that you can’t live without.

10. Things that make you happy?

Thanks for the nomination, Celia. And thanks everyone for participating.

Love,

Liz

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I love your responses! It’s amazing how people in this community can care so much for others. I’d also choose taste so I could eat anything because I am so picky. 😂 you’re a wonderful person! Keep blogging and work hard for that degree! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

