Update- emotional bingeing, the classic black thong, Starbucks is love

Hey loves,

I just wanted to make a quick late night post. Enjoy!

First, I want to talk about what’s been going on the last few days. Well, yesterday I had a dream about my ex (really weird dream). I don’t remember exactly everything that happened but all I know is that we were on a bus (I don’t even take the bus) and he didn’t even want to look at me and for some reason the bus driver didn’t let me get off even though, I don’t take the bus. Yes, it was very odd but it sent me into an emotional frenzy. I started thinking about my ex and all the good times we had and how much I miss him. I hadn’t thought about my ex in the last couple of weeks, but this dream was too much. It sent me into a cookie binge session which was not pretty because once again, I could not purge. I don’t know why but I couldn’t. Most of my binges occur out of an emotional state and this was a very emotional state. I laid in my bed crying into my pillow last night. Why is it that even after over a month I am still missing my ex? I am so unbelievable. I hate myself for missing him and I hate myself for bingeing.

The one thing that cheered me up this morning was reading Celia’s blog post, it made me feel appreciated and liked 🙂 I realize that this is my home, you guys are my friends. Honestly, you guys check up on me way more than my real “friends.” I have no one but my pillow to cry to in person but I know that I can come here and you guys will make me feel better. I am so grateful for this community, for each of my followers, I want to thank each and one of you because you guys are beyond incredible. I never imagined that anyone especially strangers would even bother to read one of my posts but you guys do. You guys have literally helped me through a lot and I can’t thank you all enough. All I can do is be here for you 🙂

So, today I went to the mall and I bought some undies and leggings.

I got two things that every girl NEEDS:

  1. The classic black thong! – my black thong was, unfortunately, ruined by mother nature. Thanks, uterus!

IMG_0148

2. Starbucks!!! Starbucks is love. Starbucks is life. My typical order- grande skinny vanilla latte.

IMG_0149

I’m feeling a lot better and I know I won’t binge tomorrow 🙂

Goodnight loves.

Love,

Liz *sending all my love to anyone and everyone that needs it*

 

3 thoughts on “Update- emotional bingeing, the classic black thong, Starbucks is love

  1. I’m so glad you started feeling better! Just keep staying positive! Speaking for myself, it feels amazing to know that I’ve made an impact in some way and want you to know that it really helps my positivity as well. So thank you. ❤️ we never know how much we can make an impact in others lives.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

