Emergency Room Visit

Hey loves,

I just wanted to make a quick update of what happened today 😦 Heads up, not good!

So, today, I went to the emergency room. Yes, it was horrible.  My lower back pain has gotten unbearable. When I went to my normal doctor to make an appointment ASAP, guess what happened? The man doesn’t work there anymore, he moved to a different state! And EVERY ONE OF HIS PATIENTS ARE UNINSURED! Yup and no one has been notified that he moved a LONG time ago! Oh, and the insurance company was not accepting doctor transfers. So, I ended calling my health insurance and finally convinced the lady that it was an emergency so, she changed my doctor. However, I could not start seeing the doctor until September.

The pain was unbearable so, I said heck no and went to the Emergency Room. We were there for over 4 hours! They took a urine sample, first. The urine sample came out with no infections but with a lot of blood. So, the doctor asked me if I was on my menstrual cycle and no I wasn’t. So, the doctor told me that in order to figure out the pain, he needed to perform a CAT Scan. The problem he had with doing one on me was that I was a  young female and CAT Scans are very high radiation which is dangerous for women who are pregnant (I’m not pregnant) or for women in general, because it is not good for babies and all that. So, he went in for a second opinion. In the end, he ended up doing the CAT Scan. He said that he needed to exclude the possibilities of kidney problems, etc.

He gives me this shot of strong pain reliever. I was told that the shot was painful. I didn’t realize how damn painful it was until I was given the shot. Holy Cow! It was an immense pain…Let me tell you. My arm hurt more than my back for some time. I went back and they did my CAT Scan and all that. So, now, we are just waiting on the results.

The results came back and (fortunately) I had NOTHING. My kidneys were fine. Just some moderate constipation. He had no idea why I had such horrible back pain.

He ordered my urine to be tested more carefully and when I get a chance to go to my normal doctor and ask for more tests. He also gave me a prescription for 2 very powerful/high dosage pain killers. He also told me to buy some laxatives (this wasn’t all that bad) and eat more fiber. He said that cranberry juice can help.

After over 4 hours, we were finally out of there. What a relief. The only good thing was that the doctor was so polite and pretty damn hot!!! 😉

IMG_0158

Here is my updated meds stash: lol. Not to mention sleeping pills, my other pain meds, cold and flu meds, and stomach relief pills.

IMG_0157

I bought some laxatives (I can use them for my weight loss) but now I won’t look suspicious. I also, got some fiber pills. Oh, and a hot/cold resuable pad. And, of course, my two strong/high dosage pain relivers. All that crumbled with a bottle of regular cranberry juice (NOT DIET, I AM TERRIFIED) and a painful pain relieving shot. LOL.

Not my day. Meanwhile, I am at the hospital, I find my ex is at a concet having the time of his life. 😦

Jesus, I am in so much pain, physically and mentally.

Love,

Liz.

9 thoughts on “Emergency Room Visit

    1. Thank you 🙂 I definitely felt better knowing that I didn’t have kidney problems because that’s what everyone has been telling me for a LONG time now. That’s what I thought it was going to be as well.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 and with these pain meds I think I will lol. I had a horrible pain last night and I took one and in minutes I felt nothing and fell back to sleep like a baby.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

