Doing Better Even When Things Are Bad

Hey dears,

I just wanted to let you guys know what I’ve been up to.

In the last couple of days, I’ve been really productive with homework. I finished an essay, got to my reading posts, finished my quiz, and I’m almost done with my audio file (which took me 5 hours on Friday to get this far). Things at school are looking good.

My diet has also been looking good the last couple of days. Today I ate 700 calories. I had some oatmeal with coffee for breakfast. I had an apple, English muffin with fat-free cream cheese for snacks. Lunch was a Diet Coke. Dinner was a salad with chicken. I treated myself to a Starbucks tall salted caramel mocha because they’re awesome. I also downloaded this app called Lose it, the app that has helped my ex lose 20 pounds. I log in what I eat and they calculate the calories for me. Yesterday I only ate 459 calories. I also downloaded an app that counts how many steps I take (stepz). Things are finally looking good; I’m finally getting back on track.

Emotionally, I’ve been confused. I’m still not fully over my ex and he’s not making it any easier. The other night, he was texting me he’s sorry and that he loves and all. Then, it turned into him sexting me (smh). Finally, I asked why we couldn’t be together and he said it was because ‘he didn’t want to hurt me.’ I hate getting hit with the “It’s not you, it’s me” thing. He is so stupid and confusing. Not to mention, he’s so selfish. We dated for 15 months, the guy took me out to Mcdonald’s 4 times and bought me ice cream twice because he was broke. I had to beg him to visit me and whenever he did, he just wanted oral and left me. Yet, this guy spends hundreds of dollars on his stupid card game addiction. He’s gone to 3 concerts, a couple of baseball games, and just spent $100 on some fresh clothes. As a matter of fact, he’s going to a concert next Wednesday and this Thursday he’s heading to Wrigley Field. But of course, I was only worth $1 strawberry sundaes. I spent so much on him. I’m stupid, I know. It’s going to take me a long time to get over him, but I can do it!

On a side note, my friend ask me out on a date. He just broke up with his girlfriend and she’s my friend. Are all guys jerks? It seems like I can only attract guys that will hurt me. Every guy has left me. #foreveralone

Trying to stay positive here, though 🙂

Goodnight loves,

Liz

Image result for staying positive when things get bad

2 thoughts on “Doing Better Even When Things Are Bad

  1. Keep your head up! You’re doing just fine! You don’t have to have your whole life together, it’s all about learning. Glad to read one of your posts and hearing how you’re doing. I’ve been struggling with motivation. Finally working on getting back on WordPress more often.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

