Moving On

Hey dears,

I haven’t posted in a few days, so I want to make a quick update post.

One thing I’m learning that is important is the rule that moving on is essential for surviving your young life. This is very much true, I am finding. Although it’s the hardest thing to do, it’s the best thing you can do for yourself.

Moving on from my past relationship, past friends, past job, etc is what I am truly going to college for. I remember watching a video on Facebook and it sent me an interesting message: The most important lessons that you learn in college are not the ones you learn inside the classroom. These lessons are the ones you learn outside the classroom. The ones you teach yourself; the ones you learn yourself.

It’s all very true.

I say this because I think I’m finally starting to get over my ex-boyfriend. I have not thought about him at all this last week. The first time since we broke up. I will say that I definitely don’t like him at all. I honestly want nothing to do with him anymore, he missed out on a good thing.

Another thing I wanted to talk about is that I’m really proud of myself! I’ve been staying on track with my diet this last week and I lost 2 pounds in just 1 week. I’m very proud. I highly recommend the Lose it app, it’s honestly really great!

Overall, I’ve been so much better.

The two set backs I’ve had were my sick dog and a bad grade. On Friday, my dog had some type of attack and we had to take her to the vet that same day because she couldn’t even stand. It turns out that she has a nerve issue in her spinal cord. The left side of her body is extremely weak and she can’t use that side that much. The doctor gave us some meds but there’s nothing they can do. The last couple of days have been really hard. She couldn’t move at all. We had to carry her everywhere.We talked about putting her down and I cried. I love that dog, she really is a part of the family

However, she’s doing so much better today. She’s actually standing up and even wobbling again! I’m so happy that she’s doing so much better and to see her finally standing up. She was our first dog and we’ve had her since I was in middle school. She’s a really good dog and hopefully we can still have her for some more years!

The other thing that upset me is that I actually got a bad grade on some homework assignment which I put a lot of effort into which of course, made me angry. Oh well, hopefully I do better next time. I can start an entire ramble of this issue, but I won’t. After learning that some of my classmates also got a bad grade, makes me feel better. It reminds me of a class I took last semester. I hated it and I hate this class. The worst part is that I need this for my major, ugh. Oh well, I’ll survive.

Goodnight loves.

Liz.

Image result for moving on quotes

Image result for moving on quotes

2 thoughts on “Moving On

  1. So glad to hear you’re doing well! It always takes time to get over someone but when you finally do it’s such a relief and it really opens a new perspective on the situation. I hope your dog is able to live for more yours! Animals are the sweetest family members. Don’t get discouraged for a bad grade. I failed a whole class and had to retake it. But here I am, graduated! You’ll be ok as long as you keep working hard and don’t give up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

