Writing Advice?

Hey loves,

I need some major advice loves and why not just ask my most loyal friends? You guys, of course.

Well, as you may all know (in case you haven’t noticed), I love to write. It’s what I’m good at. I like writing because I can express my feelings and talk about issues that interest me. I love that this is the one side of me that is creative!

I love this blog because it’s an open diary. I can openly express my feelings to all of you guys and I know you care. I love the feeling that I get knowing that you guys care about me and about my life. I love this community because I get to meet you guys. You are all so committed and dedicated to my blog and to each other, it’s unbelievable. It’s incredible how you guys are always there for me. Whether it’s a like, a comment, etc you guys care. I’ve met some amazing people on here that I talk to regularly and befriended. I also get people emailing me that my blog has helped them go through their eating disorder, depression, breakup, etc. It’s amazing how just a simple message can inspire someone for the best. I am so blessed you guys have given me the opportunity to let me inside your life and come inside mine. I truly love you guys ā¤

So, why not ask you all for advice? šŸ™‚

Recently, I received an email an admin at My Trending Stories. In the email, they shared some information about the website and what it does. Most importantly, they stated they were interested in my blog and my writing. They would like if I could write for lifestyle section of this site. They also mentioned how I will get the opportunity to meet the professionals and learn from them.

Firstly, I am so honored yet shocked by this. I would have never imagined that someone out there would actually want ME to write for their website and actually like MY writing. I would love to take this opportunity because I love writing and it would look so great in my portfolio. Not to mention, the experts can really help me out after I graduate since this is what I want to with my life. On the other hand, the one thing I am terrified about is losing that principle of anonymity. So far, I have remained rather anonymous with my writing and blog. I am terrified of being judged, I guess. I don’t know how to overcome that, any advice?

What do you guys think about this great opportunity? I want to take it, but how should I go about it? What should I email back? What should I write about? What if I suck? What if I can’t keep up with everything? I have so many questions and I hope you guys can help me out.

Thank you all in advanced!

Love,

Liz.

Image result for blogging

5 thoughts on “Writing Advice?

  1. Firstly, Congratulations! you have a great opportunity to showcase your talent and I personally feel that you must go for it. You will have a new identity, a new path of life. Take it as a opportunity rather than a risk. Moreover, it’s your own choice to choose the best. I too love your writing and blog. I’m not telling this to soothe you, I seriously mean it. Whatever is your choice, I know it would be the best and I just hope you don’t disconnect from here and your loved ones šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the advice šŸ™‚ I think I’m definitely going to take the opportunity to write for them. I just want to hear back from one of my professors because he seemed interested in me writing for the newspaper at school. Thank you for believing me ā¤ļø

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

