Halloween-The only thing that keeps me going

Hey loves,

I just wanted to make a quick update post. Enjoy!

This past week has been quite horrible for me. Firstly, one of my professors decided that she no longer wants us to use the washroom during her class. Yup, pretty ridiculous. As most of you know, I have kidney issues which require me to use the bathroom about like every hour. Trust me, I hate it and it’s horrible. The professor was looking right me too as I was the only who went to the bathroom at that moment. Talk about embarrassing! I’m pretty sure she can’t restrict our human right to go to the bathroom, that’s just absurd!

On top of this, my ex messaged me on Snapchat very angrily. He basically told me that he was angry and depressed and that it was all my fault that the Cubs were losing. Just a quick backstory: A while back, I told my ex that karma was very real and that I hope one day he felt the kind of depression and pain I felt when he hurt me. Yes, I was rude. Also, if you guys don’t keep up with baseball, it’s the World Series. The Cubs haven’t won a World Series in over 100 years so, this is a HUGE deal for us. So far, they’ve lost three games and one more loss would get them thrown off. Somehow, my ex believes that this is what I meant when I said that I hope he suffers and that it’s somehow my fault that his baseball team is losing. Real original.

You know, I don’t know what the deal with him is. He’s really confusing. Sometimes, I still have feelings for him and I miss him. Other times, he does this crap and I just don’t know what to think. I don’t know if he’s really matured or if he’s still a child. I guess, I’m glad that we aren’t together anymore, or at least I should be. I miss the idea of being in love and having someone to cuddle with and kiss, but just not him. I really miss being in love. The only good thing that has come from this breakup, is the fact that I write some of the most beautiful things 🙂

Talking about writing……

I decided that I was going to email back the website and write for them! I’m really excited for all these new writing opportunities I am receiving, and it’s all thanks to this blog and you guys 🙂

Also, I think my depression is sinking in again. This weekend, I didn’t even leave my bed at all. It’s not laziness, this is completely different 😦 

The only real thing that is keeping me going is the fact that it’s almost Halloween!!! I’ve already bought my costume: a nurse!! I’m thinking about going trick-or-treating this year like I did back when I was a child. How I miss those old days… Or I can just stay home and watch the Halloween marathon on AMC. Hmm?? I’ll see!

That’s all I have for you guys today and I hope you guys all have a wonderful Halloween!

Love,

Liz

Image result for halloween

Leave a Reply

