Songs About Rough Breakups

Hey loves,

I just wanted to share a quick post for you guys. Enjoy!

 The other night I was listening to “Last Kiss” by Taylor Swift and just started sobbing uncontrollably.

I’ve noticed that recently I’ve been listening to some sad breakup/relationship songs. I don’t know exactly why but I’ve been really into listening to some depressing love lyrics. Maybe it’s because I can totally relate to these lyrics because I’ve felt like that throughout my post-breakup semester. I think that I am reflecting back on my relationship the same way I am doing so with my semester.

Reflecting on my past relationship has always been hard for me. Everything was so horrible for me. I remember how I went from feeling the happiest I’ve ever been in my entire life to feeling the worst type of pain ever. It was such a horrible pain that I had never felt before. I felt like my heart fell down from the sky and cracked into tiny pieces that scattered all over the place. It was an intense type of pain. I was so depressed and all I wanted to do was sleep and cry all day.

I’ve spent the last couple of months trying to find all the pieces of my heart and put them back together. While the pain and depression is almost completely gone, traces of the two remain. Some memories still remain. Pieces of my heart are still yet to be found.

However….

I can proudly say that I’m doing so much better now. I am in a better place. All this has served a (quite harsh) life lesson that has taught me so much.

Expressing your feelings after a breakup is very difficult, I know. That’s why we listen to music to help us express our feelings through lyrics. Music plays such a huge role in our lives because it helps us deal with things.

So, here are my top songs about a bad breakup/relationships:

  1. “Last Kiss” by Taylor Swift.
  2. “Impossible” by Shontelle.
  3. “If I Were a Boy” by Beyonce.
  4. “Take a Bow” by Rihanna.
  5. “Hello” by Adele.
  6. “Cry” by Rihanna.
  7. “Somebody That I Used to Know” by Gotye.
  8. “Summertime Sadness” by  Lana Del Rey.
  9. “All Too Well” by Taylor Swift.
  10. “Goodbye My Lover” by James Blunt.

Enjoy the songs!

Love,

Liz

breakup-quote-1

One thought on “Songs About Rough Breakups

Leave a Reply

