My Weightloss Solution

Hey loves,

I am pretty excited to make this post today! I want to talk about something that has played a big factor in my life (as you may all know). I want to talk about my struggles with weight and food. I want to announce a MAJOR change in my eating lifestyle. Enjoy!

As you all may know, I have constantly been struggling with food and weight issues since I was a teenager. I have never been obese or every overweight or anything and most of you would probably say that I am not truly fat (I think I’m pretty damn huge, though). However, like any other woman out there I’ve always wanted to be 10-15 pounds lighter. And this my friends, has been my biggest dilemma.

Let me explain…….

I’ve truly been a yo-yo dieter all my life. Meaning that I go on extreme diets and lose the 10-15 pounds that I want but because these are extreme diets and NOT permanent solutions, I gain the weight back all the time.

I’ve so many ‘diets’ to lose weight and not one of them helped me in the long-term. I went vegan for the longest and I had a good amount of energy but I was constantly craving. Recently, I’ve tried low-carb which has been good. I never get cravings and I always feel satisfied but I have no energy. Counting calories has also been a big thing. I’ve tried the whole 500 calories a day which only leaves me obsessing over the numbers on the app.

That being said, I’ve lost weight on all these diets but I couldn’t keep up with them. When I went back to ‘eating normal,’ I always gained the weight back. This was because I wasn’t eating clean and healthy, I was ‘dieting.’ One thing I’ve learned is that diets don’t work. Diets teach you how to diet and how to count calories or carbs or eliminate food groups, but they don’t teach you how to eat and listen to your body.

Now, the solution: I’ve decided to change my diet once and for all. I’m tired of yo-yo dieting and this constant losing and gaining battle. I need a lifestyle eating plan that I can eat forever. I don’t need another short-term extreme diet. So here is what I am going to try:

Because I loved different aspects of the vegan and low-carb diet, I have decided to combine them. I will include fruits and veggies with protein because I found that this works best for me. I don’t have a problem not including a lot of grains and legumes in my diet because I never really crave them the way I crave chicken. If I want to eat this way for a long time, I’m going to have to incorporate foods I actually like to eat rather than ‘diet’ foods.

I’m super excited because tomorrow I will be going grocery shopping and I will buying and cooking a whole bunch of stuff! Here’s what I am planning to buy:

  • Fresh strawberries
  • Salad
  • Fresh mix of broccoli and cauliflower
  • Shredded carrots
  • Skim milk
  • Chicken breast
  • Plain fat-free yogurt
  • Cashews

I already have some essentials I am planning to keep too: egg whites and eggs, skim milk, tilapia, tuna, founder, along with my drinks.

I will try my hardest not to count calories, carbs, or fat. I will probably only be some fat like  avocado, egg yolks, nuts, and salmon here and there just because it’s my biggest fear. I have also been thinking about deleting my mpa account and leaving that toxic site once and for all!

So yeah, I really do hope that this will my permanent weight loss solution even though, I know it will super hard not to count things since it’s all I’ve done my entire life, I’ll try really hard. I’ll keep you guys updated on how everything all goes!

Love,

Liz

essentialcleaneatingshoppinglist

3 thoughts on “My Weightloss Solution

  1. I’m happy you have taken up a permanent weight loss solution. I wish you luck for the new beginning of your weight loss journey. Honestly speaking, when I realized that its time to get fit, I started to work out on daily basis and cut down sweets and oily or deep fried foods. You won’t believe I lost 3 kg in a month because I believe that we all have been lucky enough to get the gift of life so why to give pain to ourselves and resist our favorite food just to lose fat instead by working out we can burn our gained calories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s amazing! Love that philosophy! I think it’s definitely important to enjoy our favorite foods once in a while and at the same time learn how to eat again in order to take care of our bodies and stay healthier. Thank you for all the good vibes! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

