New Job Jitters

Hey loves,

I just wanted to make a quick post about what I’m going to be up to today – anxious about my new job – Enjoy!

Today, I have my first training session at my new job. I am so nervous. I’m scared of not wanting to mess up, I want to look presentable, I want to catch on the tasks pretty quickly, I’m worried about getting to know the people, the menu is important, I have a million thoughts running through my mind right. Thanks anxiety. At the same time, I am very excited. I will finally be able to save up some money to start paying off my student loans, save up for a car, and buy anything else I want. Oh, Black Friday this year is going to be awesome lol. I’m also worried about how this will affect my school activities. I have so much homework to do in the next two weeks. It’s unbelievable. Fortunately, this girl has started extra early. I’ve already submitted an midterm that’s not due until next Monday. Until I go to work, I will do nothing but homework. How fun (note the sarcasm). Pray for me loves. I really do hope I do good 🙂  I’ll let you guys know how it all goes either tonight or tomorrow!

For anyone who works and goes to school, how do you deal with both school and work? Oh, and share your first day on the job jitters? Thanks guys!

Love,

Liz

shutterstock_209477656-300x189

3 thoughts on “New Job Jitters

  1. Good luck!! The only way that I can balance school and work is by only working a couple of shifts on days that I don’t have uni classes, so Friday and Saturday (I’m too expensive for Sunday’s now haha). This means that these are work days, and if I don’t do uni stuff on them that’s ok, as long as I’m working on uni on my non work days/uni days. This usually involves spending time at the library before, in-between and after classes on uni days to get all of my readings and assessment items done.
    This might not work for other people though, as I’m one of those weird naturals, and can get HD’s on essays I fluff and write down to the deadline. :/

    Good luck though Liz!! I hope it’s fun and enjoy your first pay day 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

