Work Work Work

Hey loves,

Today, I was just really excited to tell you all about my first week at work. Enjoy!

So, a couple of days ago I posted about my new job , and today I just wanted to write a follow-up post about this weekend at my new job.

I pretty much worked all this weekend. Friday and Saturday it was extremely busy. As a mater of fact, the manager didn’t think I’d come back today after how chaotic it was yesterday. My first two days at work were incredibly chaotic. It was super busy and I didn’t know how to do anything. I still don’t know how to do everything but I’ll learn….eventually. I’m not going to lie, after yesterday and Friday I didn’t want to come back today. Fortunately, today wasn’t too bad at all. Today was a pretty relaxed day. I messed up like once or twice but I’m still learning. If I was writing this post Friday or Saturday, I would have said that I hated this job but today, I like it and I’m looking forward to getting paid!

As to what I do: I don’t really do much. The job doesn’t look hard (mind you, I’m still new and don’t know how to do some things), it’s just that you pretty much work hard. It’s A LOT of work on busy nights. The girls there all seem very nice as well. Everyone seems nice, actually. It was so different, though. The first two days, I worked with a girl (love her) who is super hard-working and takes this job seriously. Today, I worked with girls who couldn’t care less. They are sooo different lol.

Everything seems to be going good, for now at least. The only issue I have is that I’ve had no time to do homework and I have soooo much homework. I’ll find time this week. I’m still trying to adjust everything with school and work. Oh, and it would help if I could drive and had a car because work is 25 minutes away and then we have to drive back. So, it’s a total of about 50 minutes for my mom. Yikes!

I’m hoping to do some cleaning tonight so tomorrow I can wake up early and work on my homework. Goodnight loves ❤

Liz

rihanna-work-work-work200_s

 

Leave a Reply

