Depression: Long Time, No See

Hey loves,

Today, I just wanted to share a brief update on my life right now. Enjoy!

Recently, I’ve been feeling very depressed again. I’ve been sleeping all day when I’m not at work, I haven’t been eating much at all, and I’ve just been very down. The last time I felt this way was almost a year ago when I had my first major breakup. Now, I don’t feel that horrible but I feel something like that right now. I don’t want to share the reasons why I feel like so terrible because it’s a sensitive subject. Let’s just say that I’m taking this incident like a breakup.

I don’t want to share the specific reasons why I feel like so terrible because it’s a sensitive subject. Let’s just say that I’m taking this incident like a breakup. I fell in love with someone that can never love me back. I didn’t mean for this to happen but it did. And, now I feel so terrible.

I hate feeling this. I don’t feel motivated to do anything. I feel that my life is simply crap. I’ve had no motivations to look for internships even though I know that this is my last chance. I’ve been extra sensitive at work too. Two weeks ago, I started crying over little things. I haven’t even wanted my hours which I always want. I haven’t even wanted to write a post which I always love to do.

I just wish this can pass soon. I know it will just like my first real breakup, but I can’t help but worry how long it will take. It took months to finally get over my ex. I hate that every time I fall in love with someone, they end up hurting. I seem to be in a continuous pattern of falling for guys that I just can’t be with which only leave me heartbroken. I hate this.

Hopefully, by writing this I feel a little better.

Love,

Liz

b9e58c645bbce83eb359f74dc7cc50ce.jpg

tumblr_lf18q8SSdi1qdduzho1_500_large

 

 

2 thoughts on “Depression: Long Time, No See

  1. Thank you for sharing this very personal side of yourself right now Liz. It’s been 6 weeks since you wrote this, so hopefully by now things have returned to normal for you. But in case you are still a bit down … I want to encourage you by sharing thatI have been through this too, and just to let you know that there is life after disappointments – even very major ones.

    My engagement broke up after a four-year relationship, and that really hurt, and to a degree, there is still a kind of hurt there. I didn’t have a relationship for three years afterwards, and lost confidence as a result. Eventually I did meet someone new, and things have turned out well.

    I should let you know I am 67 years old and have 5 lovely grandchildren now, but of course that is not what you want to know. I mention it because I do want you to know – really know and understand – that you WILL find happiness when and where you least expect it.

    Did you ever consider that there might be someone looking at you, and wondering if you will ever notice HIM? It is possible – even likely.

    Human beings need a certain chemistry in order to fall in love. And there has to be a bit of lust in the relationship as well. Give yourself a chance, and reassess the places you go to … the clubs you might or might not belong to … the friends you choose … even the interests and hobbies you follow. A change in any of these could lead you smack-bang on a course to meet with Mr Right!

    But don’t be in too much of a hurry. Once you are in a relationship, your time will be shared, and you will have less time for the things you really want to do too.

    My best advice? Have a chat to a work-place counsellor, or if that is not appropriate at this time, seek out someone qualified at your local church, or youth group.

    Such people are familiar with your issues, and at the very least can offer support and golden advice.

    A lovely young woman once said – “Perfect Isn’t Easy” – and I suggest you know who she is 🙂
    She is right.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for the reply. This really brightened up my day!

      I appreciate all the advice. I completely agree that love and relationships are difficult. I recall my first ever relationship and how that all went down. I remember that I didn’t think I’d ever meet someone like him when I had already known him for a few months. It took me a few months to realize that he was right for me. Unfortunately, in the end, it didn’t all work out the way I planned. It really hurt for a long time. Now, one year later, I’m completely over it.

      I’m glad you shared your personal story about love and relationships because it is a reminder that this is a very difficult process. It’s definitely a rocky road. However, your story is proof that there is a light at the end the dark tunnel. It’s just a matter of us navigating through the tunnel to find it.

      I feel a lot better than when I first wrote this. At that time, I just felt very confused. After a few weeks, I’ve learned to accept the way things are. It’s not bugging anymore.

      Thank you once again for the lovely comment and for taking the time to read my blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

