Tazo Tea Review

Hey loves,

Today, I will be reviewing a variety of Tazo teas. Enjoy!

It’s been a while since I’ve done a product review for you all. And since recently I’ve been drinking quite a lot of (Tazo) tea, I decided this would be the perfect time for a review.

I am mostly a coffee drinker. I have to have my cup of coffee every morning and sometimes I go to Starbucks and buy another coffee for the day. I can’t help it, I love my coffee. I do drink tea as well but I still prefer coffee. In the last week or so, I’ve tried a variety of teas from the Tazo brand to see which teas I liked the most. I liked all the teas (some more than others) but here is what I have to say about each individual tea I tried.

Black Teas

Awake English Breakfast Tea – A breakfast-style black tea of malty boldness & bright flavor, invigorating any time of day. This tea is a combination of black teas. This tea has a very bold, strong and robust flavor to it. This would be the equivalent to black coffee in the world of tea. I liked this tea but it’s definitely something I’d drink in the morning with a splash of skim milk and Splenda. I would recommend this tea if you are looking for a healthier alternative to coffee or if you are a coffee drinker looking into tea.

Earl Grey Tea – Black tea kissed with bergamot’s lavender essence. This tea is a combination of black teas and bergamot oil. This tea has a very strong smell. As soon as you open the tea bag the smell hits you immediately. At first, it smelled like a cologne to me. It wasn’t a very pleasant smell for a beverage. The tea tasted similar to the english breakfast tea but with a strong citrusy taste. It takes some time to get used to the taste. Overall, this is another tea I’d have in the morning with a splash of skim milk and Splenda.

Classic Chai – A robust blend of black tea, cinnamon, cardamom, black pepper & spices. This tea is a combination of black tea, ginger, cinnamon, and cardamom. I have one word for this tea: SPICY! It’s very strong and has a spicy taste to it. You can taste the black tea and spices and it’s a pretty robust flavor. I don’t really love this tea simply because I hate spicy things and spicy beverages? Yeah, not the biggest fan. However, I’ve seen reviews for chai tea saying it’s very delicious. If you’re okay with a spicy beverage I would recommend this with some skim milk and Splenda.

Green Teas

Zen Tea – A harmonious blend of green tea with lemongrass & spearmint. This tea is a combination of green tea, lemon verbena, spearmint, and lemongrass. I’m usually not a green tea girl but this tea surprised me (it tastes just like the chamomile that I’ll talk about later). It tastes very relaxing and refreshing. I can definitely taste the spearmint and lemongrass. The green tea is there but it’s very light. It’s a very light and refreshing tasting tea. I would have this with just Splenda or honey, it’s very tasty.

Herbal Teas

Passion Tea – An exuberant herbal infusion of hibiscus, orange peel, rose hips & passion fruit flavors. This tea is a combination of hibiscus, orange peel, rose hips, and lemongrass. This tea has to be my favorite one, it’s absolutely delicious.  It’s a very fruity but TART tea. It’s also a very strong tasting tea. As soon as you place the tea bag into the water it turns into a very strong pink color. It’s not for everyone as it is strong and tart. I loved it though! I would recommend this with just Splenda or honey. It tastes amazing iced too.

Wild Sweet Orange Tea – A juicy herbal infusion of orange peel, lemongrass, citrus herbs & licorice root. This tea is a combination of lemongrass, rose hips, spearmint, and orange peel. I really liked this tea. It’s sweet and citrusy yet not overwhelming. This is another lighter tasting tea. This is something I would drink throughout the day. I would put this into a big mug and sip on it throughout the day (especially evening). I would recommend this with Splenda or honey (it is already naturally sweet).

Calm Chamomile Tea – A comforting herbal infusion of chamomile, rose petals & soothing herbs. This tea is a combination of chamomile, hibiscus, spearmint, and rose petals. This tea is very calming, relaxing, and has a light taste to it. It’s very similar to the Zen tea. You can definitely taste the spearmint and the flowers in this tea. I loved this tea. It’s something I would drink in the evening or when I am sick. I would recommend drinking this with just Splenda or some honey.

Overall, I really enjoyed Tazo teas and would recommend them to anyone new to tea or for those who want to try something new. Tazo has a variety of teas for everyone’s liking and they are all very flavorful. Have you guys tried any of these teas? Let me know down below.

Check out the Tazo brand of tea: http://www.tazo.com

Liz

d1e7c1c1a222b71a07535f70ac63476a

Leave a Reply

